Europa League

The UEFA Europa League is an annual football tournament, founded in 1971. The Europa League is considered to be the second most important tournament for European football clubs, members of UEFA (Union of European football associations), after the Champions League. The European League draws are attended by clubs that have taken at the end of the season of the national championship certain places in the standings, depending on the ranking of UEFA, as well as the winners of the national cups, if they have not won the right to participate in the Champions League at the end of the national championship (from the season 2015/16 the finalist of the national Cup does not get into the Europa League (through the Cup) under any circumstances, even if the winner of the Cup won the right to participate in the Champions League at the end of the national championship).

The predecessor of the UEFA Cup is considered to be the fairs Cup, but UEFA does not officially recognize this tournament, and, therefore, victories in this tournament are not recognized as wins in the UEFA Cup. A striking example of this is Leeds United, which is twice the owner of the fairs Cup, but is not recognized by UEFA as the club that won the European Cup.From the first draw in the 1971/72 season to the 2008/09 season, the tournament was called the UEFA Cup. Prior to the 1998/99 season, the national Cup winners 'clubs did not participate in this tournament, as there was the UEFA Cup winners' Cup, which at that time was considered the second most important after the UEFA Champions League, but as a result of the mergers of the UEFA Cup and the UEFA Cup winners ' Cup there was a single tournament with the old name-the UEFA Cup. Since the 2009/10 season, it has been called the UEFA Europa League with a change in the tournament format similar to the Champions League.

In 2004/05 the tournament was added to the group stage, before the stage of the playoffs. Since 2009, as a result of the rebranding of the European cups, the UEFA Cup was merged with the Intertoto Cup, there was an expansion of the competition format, as a result of the addition of teams from the Intertoto Cup, which begin the draw with four qualifying rounds. The winner of the Europa League has the right to participate in the UEFA super Cup and next season's Champions League.

Europa League: Addresses of ticket centers

Волоколамское шоссе, 69
с 10:00 до 20:00